Which then led him to the ANTM path. A phrase that we’ve heard for years, “Do you wanna be on top?” Kim through a stroke of luck had gotten onto the show with no prior castings, “One morning I was on my Instagram feed and saw a post regarding the ANTM online application. I thought, “why not?” so I applied. A couple hours later I got contacted by two of the casting directors and the rest is history.”So what now? Justin Kim has been making media waves for being the first Asian American Male on ANTM, “I wanted to set precedence for those that could relate to me and my story. There’s an epidemic going on within first generation households that results in dreams being altered or shot down by the influence of traditional views that parents have. I hope that me pursuing my dreams and doing what makes me happy in life inspires them to do the same. ANTM has also given me an opportunity to represent a demographic that has so long been misrepresented and underrepresented in society.

This season of ANTM has shaped up to be a very interesting cast ranging in race, height, sexual orientation, and ethnicity. So what’s next for Kim? “I definitely hope to partake in NYFW once the show is over with. I’ve always imagined what it would be like walking in NYFW for some of my favorite designers (Y-3, Public School, HVRMINN, Givenchy, Rick Owens, etc.). I would also love the opportunity to work overseas, especially in Korea. Gotta go back to my roots!“We’re rooting for Justin here at the Bob Cut office, remember to post your #JustinANTM, to show Justin that you’re rooting for him as well.

Watch the first episode here.

Photography by Randolph Garrett.


title: “America S Next Top Model A Chat With Justin Kim” ShowToc: true date: “2022-11-08” author: “Della Ortiz”


Which then led him to the ANTM path. A phrase that we’ve heard for years, “Do you wanna be on top?” Kim through a stroke of luck had gotten onto the show with no prior castings, “One morning I was on my Instagram feed and saw a post regarding the ANTM online application. I thought, “why not?” so I applied. A couple hours later I got contacted by two of the casting directors and the rest is history.”

This season of ANTM has shaped up to be a very interesting cast ranging in race, height, sexual orientation, and ethnicity. So what’s next for Kim? “I definitely hope to partake in NYFW once the show is over with. I’ve always imagined what it would be like walking in NYFW for some of my favorite designers (Y-3, Public School, HVRMINN, Givenchy, Rick Owens, etc.). I would also love the opportunity to work overseas, especially in Korea. Gotta go back to my roots!“We’re rooting for Justin here at the Bob Cut office, remember to post your #JustinANTM, to show Justin that you’re rooting for him as well.

Watch the first episode here.

Photography by Randolph Garrett.